Fairfield Announces 2020 Undergraduate Student Award Winners

Each year, Fairfield University recognizes a select number of seniors with Undergraduate Student Awards, for both academic and service-related accomplishments, highlighting the students' contributions to excellence, engagement, and the Ignatian tradition. 

Courtney Krechel ’20 has been announced as this year's recipient of the prestigious undergraduate St. Ignatius Loyola Medal for committing herself over the last four years to the Jesuit education ideals of maintaining high academic standards and substantial involvement in community service and extracurricular activities. She was recognized as a senior who has maximized opportunities for emotional, social, and intellectual growth throughout her undergraduate career and who truly exemplifies the spirit of a Catholic, Jesuit education.

The William J. Kramer ’60 Humanitarian Award will be awarded to Christina Bogacz ’20 for her “commitment to volunteerism and service to an external community activity that best exemplifies the Ignatian tradition of being men and women for and with others.”

Five students will receive the Student Achievement Award for exceptional dedication to, enhancement of, and/or creation of a specific Fairfield University program, activity, organization, or project which has had a significant and positive impact on the larger Fairfield University campus community. They are:

Shawn Hall ’20

Pablo Idrovo ’20

Domenick Laperuta ’20

Claire Monahan ’20

Fallon Sullivan ’20

Related Web Site : https://www.fairfield.edu/news/archive/2020/april/student-achievement-awards.html?utm_source=watson&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=mc&utm_term=all+news-at+04172020+student-achievement-award_cta-2

For more information, contact Karen Donoghue / 4211 / kdonoghue@fairfield.edu