2019 Service Learning Appreciation and Celebration

Date: 04-24-2019

Time: 03:00 PM

Location: BCC Oak Room

Please join us for the annual Service Learning Appreciation and Celebration on Wednesday, April 24, 3:00-4:30 p.m. in the Barone Campus Center Oak Room. Guests will have the opportunity to talk with students and faculty about their service-learning experiences which will be shared in various formats. 

We will be honoring the following awardees:

  • Pablo Idrovo ’20: Fairfield University’s 2019-2020 Newman Civic Fellow
  • Dr. Jessica Alicea-Planas RN, PhD, MS/MPH, CHES, Associate Professor & Director of Public Health Program, Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies: Recipient of The Rev. Jeffrey P. von Arx S.J. Faculty Award for Excellence in Community Engagement
  • Urban ImpactRecipient of the Outstanding Community Partner Award

We will also be recognizing the 2019-2020 Service Learning Course Development grantees:

  • Dr. Uma Balaji, Chair, Electrical Computer and Bio Engineering Department, Associate Professor, School of Engineering
  • Dr. Laura McSweeney, Associate Professor, Mathematics and Co-Director of the Mathematics Center
  • Dr. Yasin Ozcelik, Chair & Associate Professor of Information Systems & Operations Management, Dolan School of Business
  • Dr. Tiffany Wilgar, Professor of the Practice, Core Writing and Assistant Director of Core Writing, English Department
  • Faculty in the Bachelor’s of Social Work Program, Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies

All are welcome! Refreshments will be provided. 

Related Web Site : fairfield.edu/servicelearning

For more information, contact Andrea Canuel / Ext. 3393 / andrea.canuel@fairfield.edu