Winners of the 2019 Library Research Prize Announced. Reception May 1st

Date: 05-01-2019

Time: 03:00 PM

Location: DiMenna-Nyselius Library, multimedia room (101)

The winners of the 2019 Library Research Prize will be honored at a reception on Wed. May 1st at 3:00pm in the multimedia room of the DiMenna-Nyselius Library. All are invited to attend to enjoy refreshments and learn about the winner's research projects.


Elisabeth Muller

“Reflective Practice: Continued Improvement of Writing Instruction in the Social Studies Classroom to Promote Historical Understanding”

ED 501: Practicum for Literacy Teacher Consultants, taught by Dr. Bryan Ripley Crandall


Sydney Williams

“The Second Wave of Neocolonialism: China’s Growing Presence in Sub-Saharan Africa”

IL 300: Senior Capstone Seminar, taught by Dr. Terry-Ann Jones


Lauren Hart

“Attention in College Students”

PY 395: Independent Research, taught by Dr. Margaret McClure

Dominic Joseph Mazza

“Corporations' Role in the Holocaust”

HI 304: The Holocaust in History & Memory, taught by Dr. Gavriel Rosenfeld

Related Web Site :

For more information, contact Lisa Thornell / 2138 /